هل أنت متبرع بخلايا الدم الجذعية وتتطلع إلى تحديث بياناتك أو الاتصال بنا؟ انقر هنا.

لديك

قوة
لإعطاء

هل عمرك 18-35؟ نحن نحتاجك!

لديك

قوة
لإعطاء

هل عمرك 18-35؟ نحن نحتاجك!

لديك

قوة
لإعطاء

هل عمرك 18-35؟ نحن نحتاجك!

لديك

قوة
لإعطاء

هل عمرك 18-35؟ نحن نحتاجك!

لديك

قوة
لإعطاء

هل عمرك 18-35؟ نحن نحتاجك!

لديك

قوة
لإعطاء

هل عمرك 18-35؟ نحن نحتاجك!

لماذا يجب أن تفكر في أن تكون متبرعًا

كل 31 دقيقة يتم تشخيص شخص ما في أستراليا بأنه مصاب بسرطان الدم ، وبالنسبة للكثيرين فإن زرع خلايا الدم الجذعية من شخص غريب هو أملهم الوحيد. يؤدي المتبرعون الأصغر سنًا إلى نتائج أفضل للمرضى ، لذلك نحن بحاجة ماسة إلى الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 35 عامًا للتسجيل وزيادة فرصهم في العثور على أفضل تطابق ممكن. يعد التنوع العرقي مهمًا أيضًا حيث من المرجح أن يجد المرضى تطابقًا مع متبرع من نفس الخلفية العرقية. يقدم الشباب متبرعين مهمين بشكل خاص - نظرًا لأن وزنهم غالبًا ما يكون أكبر ، فإن لديهم حرفيًا المزيد ليعطونه.

نحتاج إلى شباب أستراليين مثلك يتمتعون بالقوة للعطاء.

يجد 30٪ من المرضى تطابقًا داخل أسرهم

يحتاج 70٪ إلى العثور على متبرع غير ذي صلة من خلال سجل المانحين الأسترالي

فقط 4٪ من المتبرعين في السجل هم من الذكور الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18-35

نبحث في السجلات حول العالم للعثور على أفضل تطابق للمرضى الأستراليين. للأسف ، لا يوجد لدى العديد من الدول سجلات ويمكن للأستراليين من هذه الخلفيات الكفاح من أجل العثور على متبرع.

يتلقى 80٪ من المرضى الأستراليين تبرعًا من متبرع خارجي.

نحن بحاجة إلى أشخاص مثلك ، مع قوة العطاء.

ماذا يقول مانحونا؟

كورتني

المتبرع بخلايا الدم الجذعية

لقد عدت إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية في اليوم التالي وعدت إلى العمل في اليوم التالي ، فهذا لا يؤثر كثيرًا على جسدك. إذا كنت قادرًا على التبرع ، فابحث في ذلك ، وقم بإجراء البحث ، واكتشف سبب أهميته ثم قم بالتسجيل. 110 في المائة سأفعل ذلك مرة أخرى بنبض القلب.

صوفي

متلقي خلايا الدم الجذعية

لا أعتقد أن الكلمات يمكن أن تنقل الامتنان والحب لدي للمتبرع. أحملها في أفكاري معي كل يوم. كاد سرطان الدم أن ينتزع مني حياتي لكن المتبرع بي أعادها. إذا كنت تفكر في الانضمام إلى السجل وأن تصبح متبرعًا ، فيرجى القيام بذلك!

بن

المتبرع بخلايا الدم الجذعية

فاجأني مستوى الانفعال والفخر الذي شعرت به. لم أتوقع أن أشعر بهذه القوة. بضع ساعات من المشاركة في عملية التبرع تساوي إنقاذ حياة شخص ما. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مباراة ، كان بإمكاني فقط أن أتخيل أن يتم إخباري بالأخبار التي تفيد بأن شخصًا ما سيحاول إنقاذ حياتي.

كورتني

المتبرع بخلايا الدم الجذعية

لقد عدت إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية في اليوم التالي وعدت إلى العمل في اليوم التالي ، فهذا لا يؤثر كثيرًا على جسدك. إذا كنت قادرًا على التبرع ، فابحث في ذلك ، وقم بإجراء البحث ، واكتشف سبب أهميته ثم قم بالتسجيل. 110 في المائة سأفعل ذلك مرة أخرى بنبض القلب.

صوفي

متلقي خلايا الدم الجذعية

لا أعتقد أن الكلمات يمكن أن تنقل الامتنان والحب لدي للمتبرع. أحملها في أفكاري معي كل يوم. كاد سرطان الدم أن ينتزع مني حياتي لكن المتبرع بي أعادها. إذا كنت تفكر في الانضمام إلى السجل وأن تصبح متبرعًا ، فيرجى القيام بذلك!

بن

المتبرع بخلايا الدم الجذعية

فاجأني مستوى الانفعال والفخر الذي شعرت به. لم أتوقع أن أشعر بهذه القوة. بضع ساعات من المشاركة في عملية التبرع تساوي إنقاذ حياة شخص ما. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مباراة ، كان بإمكاني فقط أن أتخيل أن يتم إخباري بالأخبار التي تفيد بأن شخصًا ما سيحاول إنقاذ حياتي.

الآن في أستراليا ...

17,321

تم تشخيصه حديثًا سنويًا (أو> 47 يوميًا).

أكثر من 5,600

يفقد الناس حياتهم كل عام ، مما يجعل من سرطان الدم أحد أكبر أسباب موت السرطان.

أكثر من 110,000

الناس من جميع الأعمار يعيشون مع سرطان الدم اليوم.
المصدر: حالة الأمة: تقرير سرطان الدم في أستراليا ، مؤسسة سرطان الدم (2019)
معرفة ما تشارك مع كونه مانحا

Are you a blood stem cell donor looking to update your details or contact us? Click here.

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

WHY YOU SHOULD CONSIDER BEING A DONOR

Every 31 minutes someone in Australia is diagnosed with blood cancer, and for many a blood stem cell transplant from a complete stranger is their only hope. Younger donors result in better outcomes for patients, so we urgently need 18-35 year olds to register and increase their chances of finding the best possible match. Ethnic diversity is also important as patients are more likely to find a match with a donor from the same ethnic background. Young men make particularly important donors – as they often weigh more, they literally have more to give.

We need young Australians like you with the Strength to Give.

30% of patients find a match within their family

70% need to find an unrelated donor through the Australian Donor Registry

Only 4% of donors on the registry are males aged 18-35

We search registries around the world to find the best match for Australian patients. Sadly many countries don’t have registries and Australians from these backgrounds can struggle to find a donor.

80% of Australian patients receive a donation from an overseas donor.

We need people like you, with the Strength to Give.

What do our donors say?

Courtney

Blood Stem Cell Donor

I was back to the gym the next day and back to work the next day, it really doesn’t take too much of a toll on your body. If you are able to donate look into it, do your research, find out why it’s important and then sign up. 110 percent I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Sophie

Blood Stem Cell Recipient

I don’t think words can convey the gratitude and love I have for my donor. I carry them in my thoughts with me every day. Blood cancer almost snatched my life away from me but my donor gave it back. If you’re thinking about joining the Registry and becoming a donor, please do!

Ben

Blood Stem Cell Donor

The level of emotion and pride I felt surprised me. I didn’t expect to feel so strongly. A few hours involved in the donation process equated to saving someone’s life. If I needed a match, I could only imagine being told the news that someone out there was going to try to save my life.

Courtney

Blood Stem Cell Donor

I was back to the gym the next day and back to work the next day, it really doesn’t take too much of a toll on your body. If you are able to donate look into it, do your research, find out why it’s important and then sign up. 110 percent I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Sophie

Blood Stem Cell Recipient

I don’t think words can convey the gratitude and love I have for my donor. I carry them in my thoughts with me every day. Blood cancer almost snatched my life away from me but my donor gave it back. If you’re thinking about joining the Registry and becoming a donor, please do!

Ben

Blood Stem Cell Donor

The level of emotion and pride I felt surprised me. I didn’t expect to feel so strongly. A few hours involved in the donation process equated to saving someone’s life. If I needed a match, I could only imagine being told the news that someone out there was going to try to save my life.

Right Now in Australia…

17,321

newly diagnosed annually (or >47 per day).

over 5,600

people lose their lives every year, making blood cancer one of the biggest causes of cancer death.

OVER 110,000

people of all ages are living with a blood cancer today.
Source: State of the Nation: Blood Cancer in Australia report, Leukaemia Foundation (2019)
Know what’s involved with being a donor