您是希望更新您的详细信息或联系我们的造血干细胞捐赠者吗? 点击这里。

你有

强度

你是 18-35 岁吗? 我们需要你!

你有

强度

你是 18-35 岁吗? 我们需要你!

你有

强度

你是 18-35 岁吗? 我们需要你!

你有

强度

你是 18-35 岁吗? 我们需要你!

你有

强度

你是 18-35 岁吗? 我们需要你!

你有

强度

你是 18-35 岁吗? 我们需要你!

为什么你应该考虑成为捐赠者

在澳大利亚,每 31 分钟就会有人被诊断出患有血癌,对于许多人来说,从一个完全陌生的人身上移植造血干细胞是他们唯一的希望。 年轻的捐赠者可以为患者带来更好的结果,因此我们迫切需要 18-35 岁的人进行注册并增加他们找到最佳匹配的机会。 种族多样性也很重要,因为患者更有可能找到来自相同种族背景的捐赠者。 年轻人是特别重要的捐赠者——因为他们通常体重更重,他们确实有更多的东西可以捐赠。

我们需要像您这样有奉献力量的年轻澳大利亚人。

30%的患者在家人中找到匹配的人

70%需要通过澳大利亚捐助者注册处找到无关的捐助者

注册表中只有4%的捐赠者是18-35岁的男性

我们搜索世界各地的注册表,以找到最适合澳大利亚患者的匹配项。 可悲的是,许多国家没有登记处,来自这些背景的澳大利亚人可能很难找到捐赠者。

80%的澳大利亚患者从海外捐赠者那里获得捐款。

我们需要像您一样的人,具有给予的力量。

我们的捐助者怎么说?

考特尼

第二天我回了健身房,第二天又回去工作了,这对你的身体真的没有太大的影响。 如果您能够捐款,请进行研究,找出它为什么重要,然后注册。 110% 我会立刻再做一次。

血液干细胞捐赠者

梁刘柔芬

我认为言语无法表达我对捐赠者的感激和爱。 我每天都带着它们在我的脑海里。 血癌几乎夺走了我的生命,但我的捐赠者把它还给了我。 如果您正在考虑加入登记处并成为捐助者,请这样做!

血液干细胞受体

我感到的情感和自豪感让我感到惊讶。 没想到会这么强烈。 参与捐赠过程的几个小时就等于挽救了一个人的生命。 如果我需要一场比赛,我只能想象被告知有人将试图挽救我的生命的消息。

血液干细胞捐赠者

考特尼

第二天我回了健身房,第二天又回去工作了,这对你的身体真的没有太大的影响。 如果您能够捐款,请进行研究,找出它为什么重要,然后注册。 110% 我会立刻再做一次。

血液干细胞捐赠者

梁刘柔芬

我认为言语无法表达我对捐赠者的感激和爱。 我每天都带着它们在我的脑海里。 血癌几乎夺走了我的生命,但我的捐赠者把它还给了我。 如果您正在考虑加入登记处并成为捐助者,请这样做!

血液干细胞受体

我感到的情感和自豪感让我感到惊讶。 没想到会这么强烈。 参与捐赠过程的几个小时就等于挽救了一个人的生命。 如果我需要一场比赛,我只能想象被告知有人将试图挽救我的生命的消息。

血液干细胞捐赠者
现在在澳大利亚…

17,321

每年新诊断(或每天> 47)。

5,600岁以上

人们每年都会丧生,使血液癌成为癌症死亡的最大原因之一。

在110,000上

今天,各个年龄段的人都患有血液癌。
资料来源:国家/地区:澳大利亚血液癌症报告,白血病基金会(2019)
知道成为捐助者涉及什么

Are you a blood stem cell donor looking to update your details or contact us? Click here.

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

You have the

Strength
to give

Are you 18-35? We need you!

WHY YOU SHOULD CONSIDER BEING A DONOR

Every 31 minutes someone in Australia is diagnosed with blood cancer, and for many a blood stem cell transplant from a complete stranger is their only hope. Younger donors result in better outcomes for patients, so we urgently need 18-35 year olds to register and increase their chances of finding the best possible match. Ethnic diversity is also important as patients are more likely to find a match with a donor from the same ethnic background. Young men make particularly important donors – as they often weigh more, they literally have more to give.

We need young Australians like you with the Strength to Give.

30% of patients find a match within their family

70% need to find an unrelated donor through the Australian Donor Registry

Only 4% of donors on the registry are males aged 18-35

We search registries around the world to find the best match for Australian patients. Sadly many countries don’t have registries and Australians from these backgrounds can struggle to find a donor.

80% of Australian patients receive a donation from an overseas donor.

We need people like you, with the Strength to Give.

What do our donors say?

Courtney

Blood Stem Cell Donor

I was back to the gym the next day and back to work the next day, it really doesn’t take too much of a toll on your body. If you are able to donate look into it, do your research, find out why it’s important and then sign up. 110 percent I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Sophie

Blood Stem Cell Recipient

I don’t think words can convey the gratitude and love I have for my donor. I carry them in my thoughts with me every day. Blood cancer almost snatched my life away from me but my donor gave it back. If you’re thinking about joining the Registry and becoming a donor, please do!

Ben

Blood Stem Cell Donor

The level of emotion and pride I felt surprised me. I didn’t expect to feel so strongly. A few hours involved in the donation process equated to saving someone’s life. If I needed a match, I could only imagine being told the news that someone out there was going to try to save my life.

Courtney

Blood Stem Cell Donor

I was back to the gym the next day and back to work the next day, it really doesn’t take too much of a toll on your body. If you are able to donate look into it, do your research, find out why it’s important and then sign up. 110 percent I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Sophie

Blood Stem Cell Recipient

I don’t think words can convey the gratitude and love I have for my donor. I carry them in my thoughts with me every day. Blood cancer almost snatched my life away from me but my donor gave it back. If you’re thinking about joining the Registry and becoming a donor, please do!

Ben

Blood Stem Cell Donor

The level of emotion and pride I felt surprised me. I didn’t expect to feel so strongly. A few hours involved in the donation process equated to saving someone’s life. If I needed a match, I could only imagine being told the news that someone out there was going to try to save my life.

Right Now in Australia…

17,321

newly diagnosed annually (or >47 per day).

over 5,600

people lose their lives every year, making blood cancer one of the biggest causes of cancer death.

OVER 110,000

people of all ages are living with a blood cancer today.
Source: State of the Nation: Blood Cancer in Australia report, Leukaemia Foundation (2019)
Know what’s involved with being a donor